fbpx Pilgrims Pre Prep | Governors | For children aged 3 months to 7 years


The school is managed by a committee of Governors which consists of directors who are trustees of the Harpur Trust and co-opted members made up of staff and parent elected representatives. All members of the school committee can be contacted via the school office on: 01234 369555.



A message from the Chair of Governors,

As the chair of Governors at Pilgrims Pre-Preparatory School, I look forward to visiting the school and meeting with both pupils and staff on a regular basis.

I am very fortunate in having a highly supportive committee of Governors, including some very experienced educationalists and both parent and staff representatives.

It is important for us to understand how the school operates at every level and we do this partly through our involvement on several sub-committee from Finance and Premises and Health and Safety through to Marketing.

Luckily for us, our visits to the school often coincide with lunchtime when we have the opportunity to sit with the children and hear what they are up to!  Myself and my colleagues are always contactable via the school.

The committee

  • Sarah Wheeler (Chair)
  • Tina Beddoes
  • Rhian Castell
  • Rev. Lucy Davis
  • Mark Jewell
  • Jason Mowe
  • Chris Bright
  • Jas Sondhi
  • Jacqueline Ross